Committee Members

The Save Your Skin Team

Board of Directors

President/Founder – Kathleen Barnard

Secretary – Cathy Steen

Committee Members

Kelvin Kwok – Editing and Strategic Development

Shelly Dodds – Corporate Governance

Shannon Gaudette – Patient Representative

Medical Advisory Committee
British Columbia

Dr. Sasha Smiljanic – Lions Gate Hospital – North Vancouver

Dr. Puneet Bains – Lions Gate Hospital – North Vancouver


Dr. Tina Cheng – Tom Baker Cancer Centre – Calgary

Dr. Michael Smylie – 11560 University Avenue – Edmonton


Dr. Ralph Wong – St. Boniface General Hospital – Winnipeg


Dr. Ernst D. Scott – London Health Sciences Centre – London

Dr. David Hogg – Princess Margaret Hospital – Toronto

Dr. Anthony Joshua – Princess Margaret Hospital – Toronto

Dr. Teresa Petrella – Odette Cancer Centre – Toronto

Dr. Xinni Song – Ottawa Regional Cancer Centre – Ottawa

Dr. Vincent Young – Ottawa Regional Cancer Centre – Ottawa


Dr. Joel Claveau – Hotel-Dieu de Quebec – Quebec

Dr. Wilson Miller – Jewish General Hospital – Montreal

Dr. Catalin Mihalcioiu – Royal Victoria Hospital – Montreal

Dr. Francois Patenaude– Jewish General Hospital – Montreal

Atlantic Canada

Dr. Carman Giacomantonio – 1278 Tower Road #8 – Halifax

Dr. Stewart Rorke – Dr. H. Bliss Murphy Cancer Centre – St. John’s

Dr. Mary Louise Davis – QEII HSC, VG site – Halifax

United States

Dr. Omid Hamid – The Angeles Clinic and Research Institute –  Los Angeles

Dr. Steven O’Day – Beverly Hills Cancer Center – Los Angeles

100% of donations go to patients

Making awareness and education available is crucial. Since 2006, the Foundation has worked to raise awareness of melanoma and non-melanoma skin cancers focusing on education, prevention and the need for improved patient care.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons